Posted by: isshino | October 18, 2008

Yoga and a couple of shouts!

I haven’t been doing much training lately, I decided to take some time to rest after the last 10k I ran, two weeks ago. I also started classes again and my schedule is worst than what I had hoped for, so I’m still getting used to it  and trying to figure out where I am going to take some time to train.

But one of the good things with this semester is that Im taking yoga. So far I’ve only had two classes but I’m loving it. It’s been a great and fun class, plus I can see how much core strength and balance I will gain by doing yoga. I had my second class yesterday and today my lower back hurts, not in a bad way, but in a ‘I’m getting stronger kinda way’, which is great!!

I also want to wish the best of luck to Rachel, Alissa and Topher. They are all running marathons this weekend. I’ve been following their blogs for some time now and they have been training really hard for this day!! So if you haven’t already, go and bookmark their blogs because I’m sure some great and inspiring race reports are going to be up there in the next few days.

Responses

  1. Thank you so much for your support!!! You will have to let me know how that yoga stuff goes. I need to find something to do while I “recover” from the marathon!

  2. I was doing yoga on a semi-regular basis a few months back and felt soooo good. I have been wanting to get back into it. I’ve never actually gone to a class…I’m too intimidated. The ‘Namaste Yoga’ programs on Directv are fantastic though!!

  3. I’m so glad you’re doing yoga. There is nothing like it. I haven’t had a chance to do it in about two months and I can’t even say how much I miss it! I’m jealous 🙂

  4. Yoga is good! I’m trying to do more yoga. My legs get a good killing with the warrior pose.

  5. Hey Alien, I’m still getting caught up on my blog reading this week. Thanks so much for the shout out! It really was great to have such support for this run. Gave me an extra boost of confidence to get through to the end. Thank you!

  6. I love yoga, i perform it every day lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

