Posted by: isshino | November 3, 2008

The Nike+ Strikes Back

Well, my little buddy did it again. Not the same error from last time, I’m used to that by now. This time, it was a different error, in a whole new level of annoying!!

I got ready to run today, set up the distance on the Nike+ to 9 miles and start running. Ten minutes later I hear the words ‘Workout Completed’… Dang I’m fast!!!!! No wait.. somethings wrong here, I’m not THAT fast…. I check the workout distance and it says I’ve run 1.2 miles. Ok, maybe I set the distance wrong. After all, it can’t be that the Nike+ went completely crazy on me like that!! right??  RIGHT?!?!?!?!?!?

I set up the distance again, 7.8 miles this time, and I make sure to check and re-check that I did it right this time!! I start running again… 5 minutes later I hear ‘Workout Completed’… You’ve got to be kidding me!!! I subtracted the traveled distance, again, and kept on running…

That happened 5 times during my 9 mile run. And I had to keep subtracting the distance because it was the only way for me to measure the distance where I was running.  I don’t know why it was doing it. Maybe it was trying to take care of me, maybe it thinks I’m training too much and it’s trying to keep me away from getting injured, or maybe it’s just trying to annoy me as much as possible!! Whatever the reason it’s doing it, I’ve already made up my mind, I’m getting a Garmin as soon as possible!

Responses

  1. I have had some crappy problems with my Nike+, but I have never seen that one. I think you have more patience than me; I think I would have opted to drop it on the ground and stomp on it instead of continuing to start it over and over again.

    Just got a Garmin yesterday and I can’t wait to try it out!

  2. Sounds like it was drunk again, that Nike+ of yours!

    I say, you put it – the Garmin – on your christmas list, unless you have a birthday coming up soon?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

